DUI License Suspension Penalties
Mississippi Drivers License Reinstatement: 888-424-8132
Has your driver's license been suspended as a result of a DUI conviction or refusal to submit to a blood alcohol test? Although a suspension is just one of many consequences of DUI, it can be a very inconvenient one. Having your license suspended can make it difficult to get to work and may even get you fired if your job requires having a valid driver's license.
License suspension periods for DUI are as follows:
- First offense: 90 days
- Second offense: 2 years
- Third offense: 5 years
If you are dealing with the inconveniences of DUI driver's license suspension, our firm may be able to help. At the Miller Law Offices, we have more than 20 years of experience representing individuals like you who have been accused of and arrested for DUI. Learn the cutting-edge strategies and defense available to you at this time.
Fighting to Reinstate Your License
In some cases, you may be able to have your license reinstated with the help of a lawyer. After your license has been confiscated, you have a short period of time to request an administrative hearing. You can then present your case to be reevaluated by a judge. There is a possibility that if the judge decides you should not have had your license revoked, that it will be reinstated. The key is to have a top-notch DUI license suspension attorney in Mississippi prepare you for your hearing.
We can explore your options for reinstating your license, such as:
- Securing a temporary license
- Applying for a hardship license
- Appealing a suspension
Offers Free Initial Case Evaluations
High-Powered & Well-Versed Litigator
Proven Track Record of Success
Certified to Use an Intoxilyzer 8000
Handled over 10,000 Misdemeanor Cases
Over 20 Years of Legal Experience