Mississippi DUI Breath Test Refusal Defense Attorney
What Happens If You Refuse A Breath Test in Mississippi?
Refusing to submit to chemical testing can result in the automatic suspension of your driver's license, whether or not you are found guilty of a DUI. If you have refused a breath test, it is vital that you consult with our skilled lawyer right away.
Refusing to submit to a breath test is seen as an admission of guilt. You have 10 days from this date to contest the suspension and request a hearing to have your license reinstated. You are allowed to present your case to a judge as to why you should retain your driving privileges.
When you applied for your license, you automatically consented to chemical testing (breath, blood, or urine testing) if you are arrested or suspected of driving under the influence DUI. You do have the legal right to refuse a breath test, however, under some circumstances this can lead to a more serious consequence and the test may be done anyway. Talk to our DUI refusal attorney in Mississippi about what you can do to remedy the situation.
Skilled Advocacy from a Mississippi DUI Refusal Lawyer
Let's begin by exploring your options and ways we can get your license back, as well as minimize the penalties against you. We'll start by listening to your side of the story and gathering as much information as possible in order to build a strong case.
Choose Keith Miller for:
- Extensive trial experience
- Certification in Intoxilyzer 8000 (insider knowledge of how breathalyzers work)
- Over 20 years of proven results
- Cutting-edge strategies tailored to your case
Offers Free Initial Case Evaluations
High-Powered & Well-Versed Litigator
Proven Track Record of Success
Certified to Use an Intoxilyzer 8000
Handled over 10,000 Misdemeanor Cases
Over 20 Years of Legal Experience