DUI License Suspension Penalties
Mississippi DUI Defense Lawyer, Former City Prosecutor: (888) 424-8132
Has your driver's license been suspended as a result of a
DUI conviction or refusal to submit to a blood alcohol test? Although a suspension
is just one of many consequences of DUI, it can be a very inconvenient
one. Having your license suspended can make it difficult to get to work
and may even get you fired if your job requires having a valid driver's license.
License suspension periods for DUI are as follows:
- First offense: 90 days
- Second offense: 2 years
- Third offense: 5 years
If you are dealing with the inconveniences of DUI driver's license
suspension, a Mississippi DUI attorney from our firm may be able to help.
At the Miller Law Offices, we have
more than 20 years of experience representing individuals like you who have been accused of and arrested
for DUI. Learn the cutting-edge strategies and defense available to you
at this time.
Fighting to Reinstate Your License
In some cases, you may be able to have your license reinstated with the
help of a Mississippi DUI
defense lawyer. After your license has been confiscated, you have a short period of time
to request an administrative hearing. You can then present your case to
be reevaluated by a judge. There is a possibility that if the judge decides
you should not have had your license revoked, that it will be reinstated.
The key is to have a top-notch DUI license suspension attorney in Mississippi
prepare you for your hearing.
We can explore your options for reinstating your license, such as:
- Securing a temporary license
- Applying for a hardship license
- Appealing a suspension
Give us a call
now at (888) 424-8132 if you would like to make an appointment for a free