DUI Breath Test Refusal
Skilled Advocacy from a Mississippi DUI Refusal Lawyer
Refusing to submit to chemical testing can result in the automatic
suspension of your driver's license, whether or not you are found guilty of a DUI. If you have refused a breath
test, it is vital that you consult with a skilled Mississippi
DUI defense lawyer right away.
When you applied for your license, you automatically consented to chemical
testing (breath, blood, or urine testing) if you are arrested or suspected
of driving under the influence DUI. You do have the legal right to refuse
a breath test, however, under some circumstances this can lead to a more
serious consequence and the test may be done anyway. Talk to our
criminal defense team about what you can do to remedy the situation.
about your DUI refusal case today: (888) 424-8132 .
Choose Keith Miller for:
- Extensive trial experience
- Certification in Intoxilyzer 8000 (insider knowledge of how breathalyzers work)
- Over 20 years of proven results
- Cutting-edge strategies tailored to your case
What Happens If I Refuse a Breath Test?
Refusing to submit to a breath test is seen as an admission of guilt. First,
your license may be suspended automatically. You have 10 days from this
date to contest the suspension and request a hearing to have your license
reinstated. You are allowed to present your case to a judge as to why
you should retain your driving privileges.
It is important that you take action immediately. These matters are time
sensitive, so turn to a lawyer for help as soon as you can.
Call for a Free Case Consultation
Let's begin by exploring your options and ways we can get your license
back, as well as minimize the penalties against you. We'll start by
listening to your side of the story and gathering as much information
as possible in order to build a strong case.
today at (888) 424-8132 for an aggressive DUI